Working in Style

Even though working on a dairy farm can be a dirty job most of the time, I still like to feel semi-stylish. I own blue and green paisley Bogs boots for winter, a blue Carhartt winter coat and a green Carhartt sweatshirt (of course this all matches). I also have a blue stocking cap to complete the look. I was super excited when Carhartt contacted me to participate in their Super Fan program.

As part of the program I was sent a pair of their new Modern Fit women’s jeans and a pocket t-shirt to try.  The loot arrived yesterday and right away I put on the jeans. They are super comfortable. Their jeans are sized by your waist. I normally wear a size 6 and I fit comfortably in the 28×34.

I wore the jeans all day yesterday and then put them back on today. Today was the ultimate test because I also wore them out to do chores. I also wore my new t-shirt all day. I always worry that if I wear lower rise jeans to the farm that my back-end is going to hang out when I am bending over to feed calves or crawl into hutches. These jeans have a contoured waistband so that there is no exposure when you bend. Also, they have slightly larger back pockets. This was good for holding my cell phone and utility knife in place.

As I type this, I am still sitting in the jeans. After two days there is no sagging and no stretching.The t-shirt is also very comfortable and a lot more stylish than my 4-H Fleet Farm shirts.

My rating: Five Stars Carhartt. These jeans and t-shirts are cute, comfortable and durable.

Modern Fit Jeans and Blueberry Pocket T-Shirt

Emily

Zweber Farms is a 4th generation family operated organic dairy. We also specialize in sustainably raised beef, pork and chicken and sell it directly to customers in Minnesota.Visit our website to learn more, http://www.zweberfarms.com

2 Comments

Filed under carhartt

2 responses to “Working in Style

  1. Cassy

    Love it! Your blog is quickly becoming a favorite morning read. Great work Emily!

  2. zweberfarms

    Thanks Cassy!

Leave a Reply

